City on Fire \ Ciudad en llamas (Spanish edition) (Paperback)

City on Fire \ Ciudad en llamas (Spanish edition) By Don Winslow Cover Image

City on Fire \ Ciudad en llamas (Spanish edition) (Paperback)

$18.99


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days

Del autor número 1 en ventas internacionales de la Trilogía Cartel (El poder del perro, El cartel y La frontera) llega la primera novela de una saga criminal épica sobre los sindicatos del crimen irlandeses e italianos en Estados Unidos durante las décadas de 1980 y 1990.

Providence, Rhode Island, 1986. Danny Ryan, de veintinueve años, es un estibador muy trabajador, un esposo amoroso, un amigo leal y, ocasionalmente, un "músculo" del sindicato del crimen irlandés que supervisa gran parte de la ciudad. Anhela algo más y sueña con empezar de cero, en algún lugar lejano. Pero cuando una Helena de Troya moderna desencadena una guerra entre facciones mafiosas rivales, Danny se ve envuelto en un conflicto del que no puede escapar. Ahora depende de él atravesar la brecha para proteger a su familia, a los amigos que están más cerca de él que a los hermanos y al único hogar que ha conocido.

Explorando temas clásicos de lealtad, traición, honor y corrupción en ambos lados de la ley, Ciudad en llamas es una Ilíada contemporánea de Don Winslow, <<uno de los mejores narradores de Estados Unidos>> (Stephen King)


From the #1 internationally bestselling author of the Cartel Trilogy (The Power of the DogThe Cartel, and The Border), The Force, and Broken comes the first novel in an epic new trilogy.

“Superb. City on Fire is exhilarating.” – Stephen King

"Epic, ambitious, majestic, City on Fire is The Godfather for our generation.” – Adrian McKinty, New York Times bestselling author of The Chain

Two criminal empires together control all of New England.

Until a beautiful woman comes between the Irish and the Italians, launching a war that will see them kill each other, destroy an alliance, and set a city on fire.

Danny Ryan yearns for a more “legit” life and a place in the sun. But as the bloody conflict stacks body on body and brother turns against brother, Danny has to rise above himself. To save the friends he loves like family and the family he has sworn to protect, he becomes a leader, a ruthless strategist, and a master of a treacherous game in which the winners live and the losers die.

From the gritty streets of Providence to the glittering screens of Hollywood to the golden casinos of Las Vegas, two rival crime families ignite a war that will leave only one standing. The winner will forge a dynasty.

Exploring the classic themes of loyalty, betrayal, and honor, City on Fire is a contemporary masterpiece in the tradition of The Godfather, Casino, and Goodfellas—a thrilling saga from Don Winslow, “America’s greatest living crime writer” (Jon Land, Providence Journal).

Don Winslow is the author of twenty-three acclaimed, award-winning international bestsellers, including six New York Times bestsellers (Savages, The Kings of Cool, The Cartel, The Force, The Border and City on Fire). Savages was made into a feature film by three-time Oscar-winning writer-director Oliver Stone and a screenplay by Shane Salerno, Winslow and Stone. Winslow's epic Cartel trilogy has been adapted for TV and will appear as a weekly series on FX in 2023. The Force is soon to be a major motion picture from 20th Century Studios starring Matt Damon with James Mangold directing from a Scott Frank screenplay. Additional Winslow books are currently in development at Netflix, Warner Brothers, Sony and Working Title and he has recently written a series of acclaimed short stories for Audible narrated by four-time Oscar nominee Ed Harris.

Product Details ISBN: 9780062938428
ISBN-10: 0062938428
Publisher: HarperCollins Espanol
Publication Date: June 7th, 2022
Pages: 400
Language: Spanish