New Dawn on Rocky Ridge (Little House Sequel) (Paperback)

New Dawn on Rocky Ridge (Little House Sequel) By Roger Lea MacBride, Dan Andreasen (Illustrator) Cover Image

New Dawn on Rocky Ridge (Little House Sequel) (Paperback)



The sixth book in the Rose Years series, the story of the spirited daughter of the author of the beloved Little House series. 

It’s a time of new beginnings, and a big year for thirteen-year-old Rose Wilder and her family as they witness the turn of the century and, after years of hard work, experience their first apple harvest out on Rocky Ridge Farm. And as her feelings for Paul grow stronger, there are even signs of romance in the air for Rose.

Roger Lea MacBride, a close friend of Rose Wilder Lane's, was the author of the Rose Years novels.

Dan Andreasen has illustrated many well-loved books for children, including River Boy: The Story of Mark Twain and Pioneer Girl: The Story of Laura Ingalls Wilder, both by William Anderson, as well as many titles in the Little House series. He lives with his family in Medina, Ohio.

Product Details ISBN: 9780064405812
ISBN-10: 0064405818
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: October 4th, 1997
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Little House Sequel