Batpig: Go Pig or Go Home (A Batpig Book #3) (Hardcover)

Batpig: Go Pig or Go Home (A Batpig Book #3) By Rob Harrell, Rob Harrell (Illustrator) Cover Image

Batpig: Go Pig or Go Home (A Batpig Book #3) (Hardcover)

By Rob Harrell, Rob Harrell (Illustrator)

$14.99


On Our Shelves Now at:
Politics and Prose at 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
2 on hand, as of Jul 19 9:22am
Politics and Prose at Union Market (1324 4th Street NE)
2 on hand, as of Jul 19 9:35am

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the A Batpig Book series.

In this epic graphic novel featuring the world’s most heroic super-swine, Batpig’s fame is growing . . . and so are the supervillains he’s facing at school and camp—perfect for fans of The Bad Guys and InvestiGators

Gary Yorkshire and his friends, Carl and Brooklyn, are up against what might be their scariest missions yet: Magical, presidential sharks and summer camp! First there’s the sudden appearance of Sharkraham Lincoln (Half shark! Half 16th President!), who sets off a major test cheating scandal. And then at Camp Moldy Snout (not a great start!), Gary’s hoping for a laid back, chill summer with his friends, but shifting friendship dynamics make that harder than expected . . . and so does the grumpy lake monster. Will Batpig ever catch a break to just relax and enjoy a tasty sandwich?
Rob Harrell is the author/illustrator of Wink and the Batpig series, created the Life of Zarf series, the graphic novel Monster on the Hill, and also writes and draws the long-running daily comic strip Adam@Home, which appears in more than 140 papers worldwide. He created and drew the internationally syndicated comic strip Big Top until 2007. He lives with his pup in Indiana.
Product Details ISBN: 9780593531945
ISBN-10: 0593531949
Publisher: Dial Books
Publication Date: March 14th, 2023
Pages: 240
Language: English
Series: A Batpig Book
"Harrell’s newest installment is a full-color comic delight, going whole-hog (pun
intended) on all things silly while maintaining the irresistible charm established by its predecessors. Each tale conveys a gentle message alongside the humor . . . A consistent crowd pleaser for sure." —Kirkus

"This briskly paced middle grade graphic novel is a great pick for those who enjoy extreme silliness and anthropomorphic animals. Quirky character designs, dark linework, and an overabundance of text result in illustrations that burst with as much enthusiasm as Gary has for Pop-Tarts." —School Library Journal