The King Arthur Case: A Brittany Mystery (Brittany Mystery Series #7) (Paperback)

“Another tense puzzle from Bannalec, with the Breton landscape once more the star of the show.” —Kirkus Reviews

Mysterious, ingenious, and suspenseful: Dupin's seventh case takes him and his team into the very heart of Brittany in The King Arthur Case.

The forest of Broceliande, with its picturesque lakes and castles, is the last remnant of the fairy kingdom, if Breton lore is to be believed. Innumerable legends spanning thousands of years are set here, including the tale of King Arthur and his Round Table.

It seems to be an appropriate destination for Commissaire Georges Dupin and his team to take a late summer field trip. But when the body of a scholar turns up, in the days leading up to an annual conference on the latest developments in Arthurian research, Dupin is called upon to investigate the brutal murder case. Before too long, the body count grows. What new knowledge did the victims and their colleagues have about this fabled wood? And why is no one willing to talk? Even Nolwenn, Dupin's unshakeable assistant, is concerned. And that means trouble.

Jean-Luc Bannalec lives in Germany and the southerly region of the French department of Finistère. In 2016 he was given the award Mécène de Bretagne. Since 2018 he has been an honorary member of the Académie Littéraire de Bretagne. He is also the author of Death in Brittany, Murder on Brittany Shores, The Fleur de Sel Murders, The Missing Corpse, The Killing Tide, The Granite Coast Murders, and The King Arthur Case.
Product Details ISBN: 9781250874764
ISBN-10: 1250874769
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: April 25th, 2023
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Brittany Mystery Series

Praise for the Commissaire Georges Dupin Series

"Delicious Brittany mysteries... If this isn't heaven, it's close enough." —The New York Times

“Perfect for fans of Louise Penny or Mark Pryor.” —Shelf Awareness