Boy Like Me (Hardcover)

Boy Like Me By Simon James Green Cover Image

Boy Like Me (Hardcover)

$19.99


On Our Shelves Now at:
Politics and Prose at 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
1 on hand, as of May 22 5:21pm
Politics and Prose at The Wharf (610 Water St SW)
1 on hand, as of May 22 2:21pm
Politics and Prose at Union Market (1324 4th Street NE)
1 on hand, as of May 22 5:35pm
In the margins of a book's pages, sparks fly as a teenage romance begins. But in this time and place, sparks like these can only ignite trouble.

It's 1994 and thanks to Section 28, there can be no mention of gay relationships in UK schools. When a kind librarian leads Jamie to a disguised novel in the library that reflects his own confused feelings towards boys, Jamie sees that he's not the only one who has checked the book out. Will Jamie and this mystery boy have the courage to meet and if they do, what will it take to hold on to each other?

  • A timely and timeless story of forbidden love by one of the UK's most beloved authors of teen LGBTQ+ fiction
  • Filled with Simon James Green's distinctive brand of humor making this an important but also very enjoyable read!
  • Perfect for fans of books such as They Both Die at the End, Afterlove and Young Mungo, as well as dramas like It's a Sin, Close, and Blue Jean.
Simon James Green is an award-winning UK-based author of young adult novels. His works include Noah Can't Even, Noah Could Never, and Alex in Wonderland, which was nominated for a Carnegie medal and featured in Best Kids' Books of 2019 from The Guardian. Llama Glamarama was his first picture book. To learn more, visit simonjamesgreen.com.
Product Details ISBN: 9781339045870
ISBN-10: 1339045877
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Publication Date: May 21st, 2024
Pages: 352
Language: English