Ghoster Heights (Paperback)

Ghoster Heights By Corey Lansdell, Kelly Mellings, Lisa LaRose (Illustrator), Lisa LaRose (Colorist), Becca Carey (Letterer) Cover Image

Ghoster Heights (Paperback)

By Corey Lansdell, Kelly Mellings, Lisa LaRose (Illustrator), Lisa LaRose (Colorist), Becca Carey (Letterer)

$12.99


On Our Shelves Now at:
Politics and Prose at 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
1 on hand, as of Jul 12 5:20am
Politics and Prose at Union Market (1324 4th Street NE)
1 on hand, as of Jul 12 5:35am
A haunting and hopeful Middle Grade graphic novel about a girl, ghosts, and grief.  For fans of Sheets, Small Spaces, and Ghosts.

WELCOME TO THE NEIGHBOOHOOD!

Eight-year-old Ona has lost just about everything: her home, her possessions, her mother, and almost her life. When she and her father move into her Baba’s apartment complex after these traumatic events, they had hoped for a clean start. But a mysterious specter follows her, and Ona befriends the ghost she discovers haunting the boiler room. When her new friendship starts allowing her to see other ghosts—the ghosts who haunt the other residents of her building—she decides to use her ability to help her new neighbors face their troubles and free themselves from their specters. In doing so, however, Ona must eventually come face to face with a much darker foe—her own trauma and grief. The earnestness of Judy Bloom meets the raw emotion of I Kill Giants in this beautifully hopeful story of childhood tragedy.

An original graphic novel for Middle Grade readers about grief, loss, and the ghosts that haunt us all.

For fans of Brenna Thummler’s Sheets and Delicates.
Corey Lansdell is a multiple award-winning illustrator and animator. He is a skilled communicator, expert storyteller and passionate collaborator. Corey heads up a SCBWI illustrators group in Edmonton, Alberta.

Kelly Mellings is an award-winning art director, illustrator, and designer. His work has appeared in comic books, TV commercials,magazines, apps, museum exhibits, and video games. He is the co-writer of Ghoster Heights and illustrator of the Canadian best-selling graphic novel, The Outside Circle. He lives in Edmonton, Alberta.

Lisa LaRose is a pop surrealist painter, illustrator, and comics artist up in Vancouver, Canada. She is best known for her paintings: Bizarre and Colourful artworks. She creates lively and exciting colour palettes and is always making something a little weird. Lisa loves middle-grade fiction (books, comics, cartoons, you name it) and so she also moonlights as a middle-grade comics artist.

Lisa LaRose is a pop surrealist painter, illustrator, and comics artist up in Vancouver, Canada. She is best known for her paintings: Bizarre and Colourful artworks. She creates lively and exciting colour palettes and is always making something a little weird. Lisa loves middle-grade fiction (books, comics, cartoons, you name it) and so she also moonlights as a middle-grade comics artist.
Product Details ISBN: 9781638490739
ISBN-10: 1638490732
Publisher: Wonderbound
Publication Date: September 27th, 2022
Pages: 208
Language: English