Sisters with a Side of Greens (Paperback)

Sisters with a Side of Greens By Michelle Stimpson Cover Image

Sisters with a Side of Greens (Paperback)

$16.99


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days

"A charming novel about sisterhood, regrets, and second chances, [with] a peek into Southern comfort food. An utter delight from start to finish." —Terah Shelton Harris, author of One Summer in Savannah

Two strong-willed sisters fight their way to forgiveness in this feel-good Southern fiction, for fans of Terry McMillan and KJ Dell'Antonia's The Chicken Sisters.

Rose Tillman and her sister Marvina Nash haven't spoken in decades—not since Rose sent Marvina $40 to register their business, and Marvina used that money for her own personal purposes. Now retired, Rose wants to open the restaurant they'd once dreamed of. But, to her horror, Rose realizes she's forgotten their mother's secret spice mix recipe, known to only one other person in the world. With no other option, Rose embarks on a two-hour drive to Marvina's house back in Fork City, TX. Marvina has her own version of what caused their falling out, and it's a far cry from what Rose recalls. Marvina, skeptical and still indignant, but incurably polite, figures she'll give Rose a chance to speak her piece, before closing the door in her face. 

As the sisters fight their way to forgiveness, they unpack their complicated past, form an unexpected alliance with a young mother-to-be, and reconnect through the tantalizing aroma of chicken dinners that hold the power to heal—or divide—a community.

In a tale rich with Southern charm, Rose and Marvina discover, through fussing, laughter, and tears, that the secret ingredient to a bright future might just be found in facing who they are today—and in forgiving the past to embrace a second chance at sisterhood.

"Full of heart, generosity, and charm, Sisters with a Side of Greens is the kind of story that invites everyone to be a part of something bigger." —Lucy Gilmore, author of The Lonely Hearts Book Club

"Chef's kiss! A captivating tale of sisterhood, forgiveness and what it means to live fully in the present. Stimpson delivers raw, complex characters and a delicious storyline that will stay with the reader long after the last page." —Kim Michele Richardson, New York Times bestselling author

Michelle Stimpson's journey from journaling during a family crisis to becoming a bestselling author is a story of resilience and inspiration. With over fifty books to her name, including beloved titles like Boaz Brown and the award-winning Mama B series, Michelle's unique storytelling style captivates readers worldwide. She's not only an accomplished author but also a dedicated educator, holding a master's degree in curriculum and instruction. Michelle is passionate about helping others achieve their dreams. When she's not writing or coaching, you might find her dancing with her granddaughter or indulging in red velvet cake. Discover more about Michelle's literary world at www.MichelleStimpson.com. 

Product Details ISBN: 9781728271590
ISBN-10: 1728271592
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Publication Date: March 5th, 2024
Pages: 368
Language: English
"Chef’s kiss! A captivating tale of sisterhood, forgiveness and what it means to live fully in the present. Stimpson delivers raw, complex characters and a delicious storyline that will stay with the reader long after the last page." — New York Times bestselling author Kim Michele Richardson

"Full of heart, generosity, and charm, Sisters with a Side of Greens is the kind of story that invites everyone to be a part of something bigger." — Lucy Gilmore, author of The Lonely Hearts Book Club

"A charming novel about sisterhood, regrets, and second chances, [with] a peek into Southern comfort food. An utter delight from start to finish." — Terah Shelton Harris, author of One Summer in Savannah

"This is a heartwarming story of misconceptions and learning to love people for who they are, not what you expect them to be." — Booklist