Cadence of Strings: A Little History of Cantonese Music (Hardcover)

Cadence of Strings: A Little History of Cantonese Music By Guangdong Federation of Literary and Art Circles, Guangdong Institute for Literature and Art Cover Image

Cadence of Strings: A Little History of Cantonese Music (Hardcover)

$98.00


Special Order—Subject to Availability
The Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area Culture: Three Treasures of Lingnan Series is a set of brief and illustrated introductions to three traditional art forms -- Guangdong opera, Lingnan school of painting and Guangdong music -- in south China. We hope these three riveting books, including Love on the Stage, Beauty of Colors and Cadence of Strings, can attract more overseas readers who love Chinese and Lingnan culture to explore further their artistic and unique charm and history.

Cadence of Strings: A Little History of Cantonese Music mainly focuses on the history, soul, heritage, innovation, features and peak development of Cantonese music. It also tells the story of the imminent persons in Cantonese music history and introduces the instruments and classical works of Cantonese music.


Since the beginning of reform and opening up in 1978 and with
the rise of China's economy, Chinese culture has become more and more influential in the world. As an important part of Chinese culture, Lingnan culture plays a key role and it manifests itself most notably in art, Cantonese opera, architecture and food. More and more young people of the overseas Chinese need to know the root and development of culture of their parents and ancestors. Moreover, foreigners who are interested in Chinese culture and history also want to learn this remarkable and robust culture.
Guangdong Federation of Literary and Art Circles is a provincial non-governmental organization in Guangdong province. Its mission is to unite and serve writers and artists, to train literary and art talents, and to promote the development and prosperity of literature and arts in the province.

Guangdong Institute for Literature and Art is an organization specialized in serving the provincial writers and artists to carry out their studies in the related fields.
Product Details ISBN: 9781844646807
ISBN-10: 1844646807
Publisher: Paths International Ltd.
Publication Date: November 30th, 2021
Pages: 120
Language: English